Postcard In Your Mailbox

A Workplace is a skyscraper with known legacies in a related industry, filled with workmanship based on the quality of selected people trusted to make sense and to strengthen its foundations, and change the mindset about manpower. I thought of working in a place that is only seen in the naked eye. What I was trying to search really was a place that will trully unveil the mysteries of learning, clothing mine with deep understanding on how things work.

I was very hesitant of seeking job and already passed quickened resumes for not-so-desired communication sites. See that I was really in a race without running shoes.

That’s why a long wait requires me to prepare my gears and think thoroughly.

***

When the world is pressuring me with what they believe “real-life learning”, comes the real intent of inviting me to join the essence of  living.

I hoped for better career. The one that will make my honing experience a wonderful journey towards excellence and uprightness, but whenever I think further my enjoyment drives away. I forgot to wait cheerfully.

Hope requires forever effort. Effort that is focused but resilient against negative sways and discouragements. I was told that an honor student will make it first. But why still struggling in a long line?

There’s no exemption. It doesn’t matter.

And then I had a chance to work with a company.

It was not as huge nor popular as we’ve known, but its humble genesis sweeps me to flourish the world of keypads and headsets facing the wide-screen monitor.

It was easy as one, two, three. It will also try your patience like counting the infinity of numbers because of the long hours sitting in a chair, playing and pausing the recorded conversations, then evaluating the summary of each calls.

Having a job doesn’t only considers hurrahs. A job consisting of difficulties and survival, there you can only exclaim “hurrahs!”

An example of Job, after the long-suffering from illness and social neglect, deserved to be told “well done!”

Kind hearts were roaming in the office. Oftentimes, the first heart will prepare light snacks and dishes with different savors and presentations. This heart manages its workers with knowledge to assist newbies, well-mannered and heavenly. It smiles back and teaches about home too.

The second heart, though I may not see often because of other companies, guides the work field with strong heartbeats. Its reminders to breathe for inquiries if such tasks seem to heart attack the performance always remain in ours.

A work does not only qualifies professionals but also a willing soul.

I was in a state of willingness. I was in gladness. Suddenly, the news came.

No worries upon the daylight.

Our coming in the office hearing the “bad” news isn’t really a goon for me and us. As of the sun rises we know that faith already knew there were great opportunities ahead us.

I will leave a postcard for you who imparted me that existence is not just lining up for job hunting to live but also a home to experience how to live with an ideal family someday.

 


One thought on “Postcard In Your Mailbox

Leave a comment